Who What When?

I was going to post the reader schedule here on the blog, but then I thought, hey, who doesn’t love a surprise?

So you’ll find out when you get there. I’ll have some copies of the schedule to hand out at the door.

We are set to start at 7 p.m. on Thursday (THIS THURSDAY, eek) and I think it’s going to be a packed house. The cafe can seat about 40 people and has a max capacity of around 80 people, and I’m expecting around 40-50 readers, photographers, and eager listeners. So be sure to arrive early to get a good seat!

Sometime in the days after the event, I’ll be posting a link to all the entries that were read, as well as a list of all the bloggers who attended and links to their blogs. So don’t worry too much about remembering everything and everybody — hopefully this blog will help you all find each other afterwards.

I’ll see you all there!

2 Responses to “Who What When?”


  1. 1 Chantal July 20, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    Do you have an official photographer? 🙂

    • 2 Lynn July 20, 2009 at 8:13 pm

      I think that is a great idea, but I didn’t want to ask anyone specifically since it seems like a big job and it might detract from their evening.

      I think maybe I’ll make a post asking if anyone wants to volunteer. In any case I will have my little point and shoot and will probably get some dark, grainy images of the evening :).


Leave a Reply

BLOG OUT LOUD 2011
WHERE: The Prescott, 379 Preston Street, at Preston and Beech
WHEN: Thursday, July 7, 2011 from 7pm to 10pm
WHO: 20+ bloggers reading their favourite post from the past year; plus several photo bloggers displaying their art
WHO'S INVITED: Anyone who likes to hear good writing -- entry is free!
CONTACT: lynnturtlehead@gmail.com

