This is it!

Today’s the day! I hope none of our readers woke up with “laryngitis.” Be brave, be strong, and I’ll meet you there!

I’ll be at the cafe at about 6 p.m. tonight, setting up and handing out name tags. The readings will get rolling just after 7 p.m. Raw Sugar is at 692 Somerset Street West. It’s about a block west of the corner of Somerset and Bronson.

Many thanks to Chantal of Two Hands Full, Julie of Thoughts of a Smother Mother, LalaWawa of Crosswind, and my right-hand-woman, FameThrowa, for offering to come early and help set up. If you arrive and you have questions, one of these lovely ladies (or me!) will be able to help you.

Also thanks to Amy of Muddy Boots, Dani of Postcards from the Mothership, and Milan of a sibilant intake of breath for offering to photograph the event. I’m hoping to post plenty of pictures over the next week or so, but of course, I’ll do all I can to protect the secret identities of private bloggers.

It’s going to be a great time, so don’t miss out!

6 Responses to “This is it!”


  1. 1 DaniGirl July 23, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    Nametags! Excellent! If we’d have had nametags on Tuesday, I wouldn’t feel like such a heel for not recognizing you!! (grin)

    So excited for tonight!!

  2. 2 hannah78 July 23, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Looking forward to meeting you and hearing all the great posts! πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Chantal July 23, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    woo hoo, can’t wait!

  4. 4 BeachMama July 23, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    I am ready. Will see you there, and I too will bring my camera, it just wouldn’t be right for me not to have it ;).

  5. 5 Karinny July 23, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Can’t believe I just found out about it today!!!
    But I guess I do not count as I blog in portuguese???
    Oh well I am Brazilian and do not know enough people here to read me…
    Would you guys still take me in the future ?
    Please πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Lenny July 24, 2009 at 2:18 am

    This is the “post” Blog Out Loud get together comment I will write. I gotta say that I enjoyed tonight’s event. Nice atmosphere and good funny stories being told.
    At least I got to talk to several people and hoping to promote my blog. πŸ™‚
    It was fun and interesting night.
    Seeya


Leave a Reply

BLOG OUT LOUD 2011
WHERE: The Prescott, 379 Preston Street, at Preston and Beech
WHEN: Thursday, July 7, 2011 from 7pm to 10pm
WHO: 20+ bloggers reading their favourite post from the past year; plus several photo bloggers displaying their art
WHO'S INVITED: Anyone who likes to hear good writing -- entry is free!
CONTACT: lynnturtlehead@gmail.com

