And the Word of the Evening Was “Pog”

Thank you so much to everyone who came out last night! It was a great time and it was so great to meet and see you all in person. Bloggers are cool. And also, for the most part, taller than expected. I guess everyone seems shorter when you’re imagining them to be the size of your laptop!

I’ll post links to all the posts that were read at the event last night sometime in the next few days. I’ll also be posting a list of links to all the blogs of all the attendees. I can’t wait to check out several new blogs that I just heard about last night!

Many thanks to FameThrowa for helping set up and for making all the signage; Chantal of Two Hands Full and Barbara of Tales of Life With a Girl On The Go for working the door and the photo table all evening long; Lauren of Crosswind and Julie of Coffee With Julie for talking up the event on CBC Radio One’s All In A Day yesterday afternoon, and for helping to set up; and to Milan of a sibilant intake of breath and DaniGirl of Postcards from the Mothership for adopting the role of official photographers.

Also, tons of thanks to everyone who was brave enough to get up and read. I’d like to give a special shout-out to my three Nervous Nellies, Nat of From Nat’s Brain, BeachMama from Life is Good…at the Beach, and Julie of Thoughts of a Smother Mother. I know I sweet-talked you into it and all three of you were awesome and made me proud.

For those of you who asked about the swag, the little notebooks are from Etsy shop Ready Go Paper and the little pogs are from Etsy shop Ladybug Labels.

Lastly (for now), Milan already has some photos up from last night! You can see them by going to the Raw Sugar Facebook Page and scrolling down to the very bottom to the section marked “photos.”

Here’s a little sampling from the set:

Cristina of Curried Jane:
Curried Jane

Brie of Capital Mom:

RealGrouchy of Tales from The Grouch

Barbara of Tales of Life with a Girl on the Go:

Julie of Coffee With Julie:

Andrea of a peek inside the fishbowl:

Evey of In A Jar:

Ian of Mare ad Mare:

Check out the rest of the set here.

3 Responses to “And the Word of the Evening Was “Pog””


  1. 1 BeachMama July 24, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    Oh Lynn! You did such a fabulous job! I would have thought that you worked in the field of event planning. And I know you said never again, but I am sure you will be a big part in keeping this going for next year and the next, and so on….

    It was a big treat for me to meet and hear local bloggers, although I know a few out there most of my readers and those I visit are in the US. I will be dropping in on some of you over the next few days.

    Thank you again, Lynn!

  2. 2 Milan July 24, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    If people want higher resolution versions of any of the photos, they can contact me.

    They are all covered under my general photo copyright policy.


  1. 1 BOLO recap >> a peek inside the fishbowl Trackback on July 24, 2009 at 1:42 pm

Leave a Reply

BLOG OUT LOUD 2011
WHERE: The Prescott, 379 Preston Street, at Preston and Beech
WHEN: Thursday, July 7, 2011 from 7pm to 10pm
WHO: 20+ bloggers reading their favourite post from the past year; plus several photo bloggers displaying their art
WHO'S INVITED: Anyone who likes to hear good writing -- entry is free!
CONTACT: lynnturtlehead@gmail.com

