BOLO 2010!

I’ll definitely be organizing Blog Out Loud again this year. I am planning to have it sometime in the first half of July; most likely on a Thursday evening again from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m.

I loved having it at Raw Sugar last year, but if the event grows by even one person then we’re in trouble in terms of size, so I think I have to move it. I’m currently looking for a unique and fun location downtown somewhere, that serves food and drink, that can host up to 100 people. Any suggestions?

I’ll have more details on the readings and such as we get closer to the date. I’m just looking to nail down the venue soon, so I can have a real day and time to aim towards. I work so much better with a deadline!

4 Responses to “BOLO 2010!”


  1. 1 Chantal March 14, 2010 at 1:38 am

    Oh I can’t wait! Be sure to put me on your volunteer list again this year!

  2. 2 Nat March 15, 2010 at 12:51 am

    I’ve got a bit of time, if you need help let me know.

    (I would like to read too.)

  3. 3 Lala March 28, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    how about the Elmdale Tavern?


Leave a Reply

BLOG OUT LOUD 2011
WHERE: The Prescott, 379 Preston Street, at Preston and Beech
WHEN: Thursday, July 7, 2011 from 7pm to 10pm
WHO: 20+ bloggers reading their favourite post from the past year; plus several photo bloggers displaying their art
WHO'S INVITED: Anyone who likes to hear good writing -- entry is free!
CONTACT: lynnturtlehead@gmail.com

