Tell It To Me One More Time

Many, many thanks to everyone who came out to BOLO tonight – it was a hot evening but a very good time. I’d just like to give a special shout out to everyone who helped set up and make the evening run smoothly: Julie of Thoughts of a Smother Mother, Allison of Bibliomama, Pam of Easily Amused, Sabrina of Ninja Mom, Colette of Colette2008, and FameThrowa of FameThrowa’s Wayward Ruminations. You guys rock!

Also, many thanks to Irene’s Pub for hosting us this year – they were awesome, the venue was great, and I’m thinking we’ll be seeing them again next year.

Over the next couple of days I’ll be posting a list of people who were there, as well as some photos if I can get my hands on them.

In the meantime, here’s the list of the posts that were read if you’d like a second chance to check them out.

Chantal of Two Hands Full Home is Where My Kids Are
Pauline of Brightest Blue Frustrating New Art Class
Katharine of Girl About O-Town House and Home Hangover

Milan of a sibilant intake of breath Why Conservatives Should Love Carbon Taxes
Woodsy of Coloured Marbles Between The Lines and I Have Been… and Des Clips
XUP of XUP Owen’s Ear

Tanya of Spydergrrl on the Web Embracing My Geekiness
Elizabeth of And Go. Elizabeth re: Abusive Relationships
Nat of From Nat’s Brain Waspageddon

Julie of Coffee with Julie Character Flaws
Brie of Capital Mom Close Your Eyes and Ballroom
Christine of Coffees and Commutes Am I There Yet?

Don and Jenn of Foodie Prints Food and Generosity
Vicky of Some Kind of Wondermom Recipe for a Perfect Day
Rebecca of A Little Bit of Momsense An Ode To My Sweetie

Sabrina of Ninja Mom Survival Tactics
Dani of Postcards from the Mothership In Which My Vexatious Breasts Get a Makeover
Amy of Muddy Boots One Starry Night

Jennifer of It Ain’t Meat, Babe Black Olive and Tomato Toasts (Murray)
Evelyn of In A Jar Bus People
Julie of Thoughts of a Smother Mother Morning Commute

The Maven of Stay-at-home-Mayhem Yesterday, in the Supermarket
Nadine of Adorkable Thespian Why Do You Want To Act
Lynn of Turtlehead My Heart Will Go On

Many thanks to our readers and our photo bloggers (Amy, Dani, Nat, and Kids in the Capital). See you next year!

23 Responses to “Tell It To Me One More Time”


  1. 1 Milan July 8, 2010 at 5:51 am

    Thanks a lot for organizing such a great event.

  2. 2 coffee with julie July 8, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Lynn: You are seriously a goddess. Thank you so much for organizing an event that gave so many of us such a thrill! I laughed so hard that I cried, and I also cried at some of the touching posts read in person. Wonderful time, and so well organized! Gratefully yours, Julie

  3. 3 Pauline July 8, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    Lynn, you did an amazing job organizing and the event was wonderful! Everyone read great posts and should be proud. Also there were some beautiful photos being passed around! 🙂

  4. 4 Ninja Mom July 8, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    Lynn,
    Two words: thank you.
    Two more words: you rock.
    11 words: BOLO brought my experience with blogging to a whole other level.
    Final two words: thanks again.

    Ninja Mom

  5. 5 XUP July 8, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    You rock, Lynn. It was awesome. I only wish I didn’t have to leave so early.

  6. 6 EK July 8, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Thanks for the great night!

  7. 7 The Maven July 8, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    Lynn, you are seriously awesome. Thank you for putting that together. We even had bra flashing! It was like spring break in the blogosphere! 😛 If you need help next year let me know. I’ll be more than happy to lend a hand. It might save me from going on a Diet Coke binge like I did last night. Whoa, my head!

  8. 8 smothermother July 8, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    ok, thanks for thanks me, but i didn’t do anything! now i feel guilty.

    you are a badass event planner dude! awesome. can’t wait for bolo 2011

  9. 9 RealGrouchy July 8, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    (cross-posted from XUP’s site)

    Given my absence at this year’s BOLO, I refuse to believe that it could have been any more enjoyable, stimulating, entertaining–or mad–than last year.

    A pox on you all (until next year’s BOLO. Then I’ll be the only one who doesn’t read about the having the Ottawa blog plague)

    – RG>

  10. 10 Maranda July 8, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    Thanks for putting together such a great event. Lots of great inspiration, and so nice to put some faces to names. Great night!

  11. 11 Capital Mom July 8, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    What everyone else said. Plus you are really awesome.

  12. 12 neeroc July 8, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    Wonderful event, so glad my sister mentioned it to me! Thanks for organizing it, looking forward to next year’s.

  13. 13 girlaboutOtown July 8, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Kudos! It was a seriously great event, and tons of fun for all. Thanks so much for all of your hard work!

  14. 14 angela ( jhscrapmom ) July 8, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    thanks so much for a terrific evening.
    i loved the opportunity to see my friends just shine on stage, sharing their work:)
    and to be introduced to a whole new crop of bloggers?? just awesome!

    looking forward to meeting everyone through your work!

    thank you lynn ( and everyone involved ) for creating such a welcoming community!

  15. 15 spydergrrl July 10, 2010 at 12:55 am

    That was so much fun! You did such a wonderful job spreading the word, filling the room and being a gracious host.

    Let me know if you need more hands next year. I’d love to help out 🙂

  16. 16 Chantal July 10, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Lynn this year was just amazing. I loved every minute of it and I am so glad you take on the task of organizing this event! Thank you sooooooo much!

  17. 17 Woodsy July 14, 2010 at 2:23 am

    I also have been wanting to thank you. Awesome evening! I had to leave a bit early, but enjoyed every minute of it. I look forward to next year.


  1. 1 BOLO, my writing and going forward Trackback on July 8, 2010 at 11:37 am
  2. 2 Blog Out Loud Ottawa rocks the house in 2010 Trackback on July 8, 2010 at 2:21 pm
  3. 3 BOLO 2010 « adventures of a mom, geek, gamer Trackback on July 8, 2010 at 5:20 pm
  4. 4 Boy, Oh BOLO! « Adorkable Thespian Trackback on July 8, 2010 at 5:27 pm
  5. 5 Making blog reading easy (using a blog reader) « Fame Throwa's Wayward Ruminations Trackback on July 11, 2010 at 8:32 pm
  6. 6 BOLO 2010 | adventures of a mom, geek, gamer Trackback on January 22, 2011 at 12:26 am

Leave a comment





BLOG OUT LOUD 2011
WHERE: The Prescott, 379 Preston Street, at Preston and Beech
WHEN: Thursday, July 7, 2011 from 7pm to 10pm
WHO: 20+ bloggers reading their favourite post from the past year; plus several photo bloggers displaying their art
WHO'S INVITED: Anyone who likes to hear good writing -- entry is free!
CONTACT: lynnturtlehead@gmail.com